Paralia Vrachou, Preveza 48100, Greece
Area
Discover the sights in the
surrounding area
The location of the Haris Apartment Hotel is very central - the ferry port in Igoumenitsa and also the airport Aktio in Preveza are only 60 km and 40 km away, respectively. From here you can go on fantastic day trips in the region to the archaeological sites and many different landmarks. There are numerous beautiful bays and sandy beaches nearby - Alonaki Fanariou, Sarakiniko, Ammoudia and Lichnos Beach to name a few.

Parga

One of the most important sights with the winding city center, the beautiful promenade and the Venetian fortress high above the city.

Zalongo

The monument of Zalongo, high up on a mountain ridge, symbolizes the dancing and singing women who threw themselves from a mountain into the abyss at the beginning of the 19th century to avoid torture and rape of the enemy. From up here there is a fantastic view.

Meteora

The Eastern Orthodox monasteries, also known as the “floating monasteries”, which are enthroned on rocky skyscrapers, are a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The entire complex consists of 24 individual monasteries and hermitages.

Zagorochoria and
the Vikos Canyon

Towering mountains, pristine forests and impressive canyons – the Greek Grand Canyon; a wild and impressive landscape. Zagorohoria – to give the area its full name – is a collection of 46 small stone villages, masterfully built bridges, and monasteries that curve into the mountains.

Navagio - Zakynthos

The world-famous Navagio Beach on the island of Zakynthos enchants with its Caribbean flair. The gorgeous white sand below a meter-high sandstone-colored rock, the azure blue water and a dilapidated shipwreck provide a spectacular backdrop. This bay is only accessible from the sea.

Rafting und canoeing
at Acheron

The Acheron is a 58 kilometers long river in north-west Greece. It flows through impressive gorges in the historical region of Epirus. Here you can go on wonderful canoeing or rafting tours as well as hikes in the ice-cold river.

Nekromanteion

The necromantion is the ancient oracle of the dead. Here there were priests who consulted the dead in a chamber below the oracle (this chamber is freely accessible). It is located on the outskirts of the village of Mesopotamos on the coastal road between Vrachos and Parga.

Paramythia

Paramythia is known for the well-preserved Byzantine Church of the Virgin Mary. The city is 750 meters high between the Acheron and Kalamas rivers in northwest Greece. Paramythia is famous for its goldsmiths and sights such as the Byzantine bath, the castle of Eleas or the Koulia, a Byzantine tower. The large weekly market is also popular.

Paxi & Antipaxi

The tropical islands in the Ionian Sea. A boat trip past grottos and caves leads to the inviting fishing harbors, the famous cisterns of Paxous or the white sand and pebble beaches. The main port of Gaios is located in a picturesque fjord – a picturesque town with its Venetian buildings and numerous elegant restaurants.

Ioannina

Ioannina is the capital of the Epirus region. The center of the city is characterized by narrow streets and many historical buildings from the Ottoman era. The center of the old town, the Platia Dimokratias, is located on a peninsula and is surrounded by the walls of the Frourion citadel. You have a fantastic panorama from the impressive fortress.

Contact us!
We are happy to assist you.

Paralia Vrachou, Preveza 48100, Greece
Umgebung
Entdecken Sie die Sehenswürdigkeiten
in der Umgebung
Die Lage des Haris Apartment Hotel ist sehr zentral, d. h. sowohl der Fährhafen in Igoumenitsa als auch der Flughafen Aktio in Preveza sind nur 60 km, bzw. 40 km entfernt. Von hier aus können Sie fantastische Tagesausflüge in die Region zu den archäologischen Stätten und vielen verschiedenen Sehenswürdigkeiten unternehmen. Es gibt zahlreiche schöne Buchten und Sandstrände in der Nähe – Alonaki Fanariou, Sarakiniko, Ammoudia und Lichnos Beach, um nur einige zu nennen.

Parga

Eine der bedeutensten Sehenswürdigkeiten mit der verwinkelten Innenstadt, der schönen Promenade und der hoch über der Stadt gelegenen venezianische Festung.

Zalongo

Das Denkmal von Zalongo, hoch oben auf einem Bergkamm, symbolisiert die tanzenden und singenden Frauen, die sich Anfang des 19. Jahrhunderts von einem Berg in den Abgrund stürzten, um Folter und Vergewaltigung der Feinde zu entgehen. Von hier oben bietet sich einem ein fantastischer Ausblick.

Meteora

Die östlich-orthodoxen Klöster, auch die “Schwebenden Klöster” genannt, die auf felsigen Wolkenkratzer thronen, gehören zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe. Die gesamte Anlage besteht aus 24 einzelnen Klöstern und Eremitagen.

Zagorochoria und
die Vikos Schlucht

Aufragende Berge, unberührte Wälder und beeindruckende Schluchten – der griechische Grand Canyon; eine wilde und eindrucksvolle Landschaft. Zagorohoria – um dem Gebiet seinen vollen Namen zu geben – ist eine Ansammlung von 46 kleinen Steindörfern, meisterhaft gebauten Brücken und Klöstern, die in die Berge gebogen sind.

Navagio - Zakynthos

Der weltberühmte Navagio Beach auf der Insel Zakynthos verzaubert durch sein karibisches Flair. Der traumhaft weiße Sand unterhalb eines meterhohen sandsteinfarbenen Felsens, das azurblaue Wasser und ein verfallenes Schiffswrack bieten eine spektakuläre Kulisse. Diese Bucht ist nur vom Meer aus zugänglich.

Rafting und Paddeln
am Acheron

Der Acheron ist ein 58 Kilometer langer Fluss in Nordwestgriechenland. Er fließt durch eindrucksvolle Schluchten in der historischen Region Epirus. Hier kann man wundervolle Paddel- oder Rafting Touren unternehmen sowie Wanderungen im eiskalten Fluss.

Nekromanteion

Das Nekromanteíon ist das Totenorakel der Antike. Hier gab es Priester, die in einer Kammer unterhalb des Orakels die Toten nach Rat befragen (diese Kammer ist frei zugänglich). Es liegt am Ortsrand des Dorfes Mesopotamos an der Küstenstraße zwischen Vrachos und Parga.

Paramythia

Paramythia ist bekannt für die gut erhaltene Byzantinische Kirche der Jungfrau Maria. Die Stadt liegt 750 m hoch zwischen den Flüssen Acheron und Kalamas im Nordwesten Griechenlands. Paramythia ist bekannt für seine Goldschmiede und  Sehenswürdigkeiten wie das byzantinische Bad, das Schloss des Eleas oder der Koulia, ein byzantinischer Turm. Beliebt ist auch der große Wochenmarkt.

Paxi & Antipaxi

Die tropischen Ιnseln im Ιonischen Μeer. Ein Bootsausflug an Grotten und Höhlen vorbei, führt zu den einladenden Fischerhäfen, den berühmten Zisternen von Paxous oder den weißen Sand- und Kiesstränden. Der Haupthafen Gaios liegt in einem pittoresken Fjord – ein malerisches Städtchen mit seinen venezianischen Bauten und zahlreichen eleganten Lokalen.

Ioannina

Ioannina ist die Hauptstadt der Region Epirus. Das Zentrum der Stadt ist von engen Gassen und vielen historischen Gebäuden aus osmanischer Zeit geprägt. Das Zentrum der Altstadt, die Platia Dimokratias, befindet sich auf einer Halbinsel und wird von den Mauern der Zitadelle Frourion umgeben. Von der beeindruckenden Festungsanlage aus hat man ein fantastisches Panorama.

Sprechen Sie uns an!
Wir sind Ihnen gerne behilflich.